Presentation Night Sat 29th Nov 2016

The recent Presentation Evening saw over 60 trophy winners gathered together for the prize giving and a great social evening including some particularly good fish and chips.

The evening kicked off with the three main charities supported by the Club throughout the year collecting their funds which had been raised at competitions where the prize fund was donated to the charities rather than paid out to the winners.

Multiple Sclerosis Society

MS Shield – D Atkinson, D Morgan, A Allum & R Clowes

Ladies MS Trophy – A Brook, G Shepherd, S Pill & W Kingdom

St Dennis Cancer

St Dennis Cancer Stableford – PJ Lund

St Dennis Cancer Open – Nett M Latowski, Gross D Olver


RNLI Shield – M Burr

RNLI Shield Ladies- R Mitchell

Geoff Symes Memorial – D Johnson, G Hooper, B Barry & S Bailey

Representatives of each of the Charities thanked the Club and members for supporting their cause and the donations.

The list of annual trophy winners is detailed below:

Men’s Section

St Austell Open – Gross D Olver

Eddie Holland Cup – S Meakin

Twining Waller – M Rawle & J Oliver

Mo Rickson & John Holder Memorial – B Hipwell & M Simmons

Bill Pedlar Cup – A Rogers

Lovering Cup – S Channon & N Bray

Lye Decanter – M Richards, O Watson & S Pyne

Hitchens Cup – P Mothersole

Jarrett Putter – R Shepherd

Higman Cup – P Dean

Excelsior Cup – G Johns

Alan Roberts Cup – N Isbell

Winter League – A Couzens

Handicap Challenge – D Kent

Scratch Cup – S Harvey

Tankards – D Kitt

Club Championship – D Olver

Presidents Trophy – D Burr

Shilsons Cup – D Kitt & R Rowe

Juniors Section

Bunny Cup – Maddie Watson

Junior Knockout – Hugo Watson

Juvenile Cup – Ewan Warren

Ladies Section

Gentlemen’s Cup- S Horsfield & G Behennah

Silver Par – S Pascoe

Championship Nett Trophy – J Hutton

Claret Cup – J Hutton & J Nile

Shilson Trophy – J Hutton

Seniors Section

Seniors Champion – A Tucker

Mixed Competitions

Edwin Broad – C Mills, M Mills, M Clark & M Jago

Peter Frewen Memorial – G Behennah, M Rawle, P Clarricoats & A Symes

Many thanks to everyone who attended on the evening and to all those who took part in Club competitions throughout the year.

Select an image to view to enlarge, and to download your copy right click inside the image and select “save image as”.